Warrnambool Cemetery Trust

Cemetery trusts are an integral part of our society, serving the community by providing cemetery services and maintaining public cemeteries. They are however ultimately accountable to the Minister for Health.

Warrnambool Cemetery Trust is a non-profit incorporated trust operating under the provisions of the Cemeteries and Crematoria Act 2003 (“The Act”) and the Cemeteries and Crematoria Regulations 2005.

Under this Act, members of the Trust are appointed for a five-year term by the Governor-In-Council.

The Victorian cemeteries and crematoria sector relies heavily on volunteers drawn from the local community.

As a larger Class B cemetery, the Warrnambool Cemetery Trust is required to employ and manage staff to undertake day-to-day activities including liaison with funeral directors, gardening and maintaining documentation.

Current Members

On an annual basis, vacancies on the Warrnambool Cemetery Trust are advertised and members of the community are encouraged to apply.

Current Members

Clive Rayner - Secretary
Sheryl Nicolson - Chairperson
Jim Sawyer
Ian Cameron
David Atkinson OAM
Rosemary Isaac
Ron Gillin
Karen Johnson